Masih ingat tentang postingan saya tentang free serial AVG sampai 2018 yang juga saya posting disini dan juga di blog freeware saya yang katanya legal ternyata ilegal, kenapa saya bisa bilang legal karena dari sumber-sumber yang saya baca ( raymond, sillzed core dan juga mydigitallife ) serial ini merupakan serial Valid dan legal namun semua itu terbantahkan dengan datangnya sepucuk email dari pihak AVG yang mengancam saya untuk segera menghapus konten lisensi serial yang dimaksud.
Tampa basa-basi lagi habis baca itu email saya langsung menghapus postingan lisensi AVG aspal tersebut , termasuk juga di website ini karena memang ancamannya agak keras sepertinya, berikut petikan email dari pihak AVG :
Dear Sir or Madam,
We are writing regarding the copyright and trademark infringement by www.xxxxxxx.net website. As background:
We are writing on behalf of AVG Technologies CZ, s.r.o., the owner of numerous trademark registrations in the U.S., EU and abroad for the well known trademark “AVG” for goods related to internet security, anti-virus and anti-spyware software. We have noticed that the website www.xxxxx.net is owned by xxxxx xxxxxx.
We are writing to you to ensure xxxxxxx or other owner of the website cease from infringing the copyrights of AVG Technologies CZ, s.r.o. and cease from distributing the AVG software license numbers. Moreover, we demand that the website http://xxxxxx.net/2008/11/12/free-avg-80-license-until-2018/ is removed and all its content deleted. We have attached a formal cease&desist letter to this email, which includes detailed information about the infringement and its nature and will send a signed copy by regular mail. We have also attached screenshots of the infringing website taken on 3.2.2009.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Jan Cichy
Legal department
AVG Technologies CZ, s.r.o.
Lidicka 965
Tel.: 420 549 524 011/531
Fax.:
Email:xxxxxxxx@avg.com
www.avg.com
www.avg.cz
AVG Technologies CZ, s.r.o. is a Czech limited liability company with corporate registration number 440 17 774 whose registered office is at Lidicka 31, 602 00 Brno, Czech Republic.
pelajaran yang dipetik dari hal ini :
- lain kali hati2 kalau mau posting lisensi software
- email domain seharusnya memang valid dan email utama, bisa dibayangkan jika email peringatan ini gak saya baca , bisa kacaw urusan.

Aaheroe On Twitter



bikin no follow donk :D
hehe lam kenal ya mas…
hehehe…satu lagi pelajaran ntuk kito.ternyato orang checnya bisa bahasa indonesia jugo.
wah… ati2 donk mas… :D
Ngeri ya Om…untung masih sebatas peringatan.